CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VIEW JEFF’S STORY:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hQb92qcang&t=3s

 

GET THE LATEST NEWS HERE:  https://interfaithsanctuary.org/the-blog/ 

Many of our supporters have asked for simple ways they might help Interfaith Sanctuary lift up our guests and the story of our Second Chance project on State St.  Here are some easy ways to help engage in a positive way about why you believe in creating more space for hopes and dreams.

Write a letter to the editor and to our Mayor and City Council explaining your reasons for supporting Interfaith and this move.  In this letter help us humanize our guests by sharing personal experiences from working with our guests at the shelter.  Let’s try to not only promote a project but help our community better understand the importance of caring, sheltering and believing in those in our homeless community.  Here are the email addresses that you can send your letter to:

Scott McIntosh- smcintosh@idahostatesman.com

Idaho Press- op-ed@idahopress.com

Lisa Sanchez: lsanchez@cityofboise.org

Elaine Clegg- EClegg@cityofboise.org

Mayor McLean-mayor@cityofboise.org

Patrick Bageant -pbageant@cityofboise.org

Jimmy Hallyburton- jhallyburton@cityofboise.org

Holli Woodings-  hwoodings@cityofboise.org

TJ Thomson- TJThomson@cityofboise.org

Create a short video explaining your thoughts on Interfaith and their move.  Share a story about an experience you have had with a guest while volunteering.  Help us share the joy of being a volunteer and what that experience has meant to you.  You can send me your video and I can create a post and tag you in it so you can share far and wide.

Like Interfaith Sanctuary’s Facebook page and help share our messaging to your friends!

Share these video links  to family, friends and on social media to help us tell the story of our shelter and move:

 

You’re not alone

 

Help us get families out of cars

https://youtu.be/A-Dm14Od4k4

 

Get to know us

 

 

 

“You’re Not Alone”

Song performed by Curtis Stigers

Click here to view video:  https://youtu.be/VZrqlA3rtIE

VIDEOS TO HELP GET TO KNOW US